Mathematics (A)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Martin Golubitsky (2016)
Ohio State University
mg@mbi.osu.edu

Chair-Elect

Eric M. Friedlander (2016)
University of Southern California
ericmf@usc.edu

Retiring Chair

David M. Bressoud (2016)
Macalester College
bressoud@macalester.edu

Secretary

Andy R. Magid (2018)
University of Oklahoma
amagid@math.ou.edu
txmagid@yahoo.com

Members-at-Large

Sheldon Katz (2016)
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
katz@math.uiuc.edu

Susan Friedlander (2017)
University of Southern California
susanfri@usc.edu

Irene Fonseca (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Jack Xin (2019)
University of California, Irvine
jxin@math.uci.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Deborah F. Lockhart (2016)
National Science Foundation
dlockhar@nsf.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

David M. Bressoud (ENC Chair, 2016)
Macalester College
bressoud@macalester.edu

Susanne C. Brenner (2016)
Louisiana State University
brenner@math.lsu.edu

Barbara Lee Keyfitz (2016)
Ohio State University
bkeyfitz@math.ohio-state.edu 

Harvey Thomas Banks (2017)
North Carolina State University
htbanks@ncsu.edu

James (Mac) Hyman (2017)
Tulane University
mhyman@tulane.edu

L. Pamela (Pam) Cook (2018)
University of Delaware
cook@math.udel.edu

Joceline Lega (2018)
University of Arizona
lega@math.arizona.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.