Physics (B)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Barbara A. Jones (2018)
IBM Almaden Research Center
bajones@us.ibm.com

Chair-Elect

David D. Awschalom (2018)
University of Chicago
awsch@uchicago.edu

Retiring Chair

Greg Boebinger (2018)
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Florida State University
gsb@magnet.fsu.edu

Secretary

Robert (Bob) Ecke (2020)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ecke@lanl.gov

Members-at-Large

Lene Vestergaard Hau (2018)
Harvard University
hau@physics.harvard.edu

Lynn R. Cominsky (2019)
Sonoma State University
lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu

Andrew Millis (2020)
Columbia University
millis@phys.columbia.edu

Gabriela González (2021)
Louisiana State University
gonzalez@lsu.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATES

Nora Berrah (2018)
University of Connecticut
nora.berrah@uconn.edu

E. Dan Dahlberg (2019)
University of Minnesota
dand@physics.umn.edu


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Greg Boebinger (2018)
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory
Florida State University
gsb@magnet.fsu.edu

Gail Hanson (2018)
University of California, Riverside
gail.hanson@ucr.edu

M. Cristina Marchetti (2018)
Syracuse University
mcm@physics.syr.edu

Sally Dawson (2019)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
dawson@bnl.gov

P. Chris Hammel (2019)
Ohio State University
hammel@mps.ohio-state.edu

Arjun G. Yodh (2020)
University of Pennsylvania
yodh@physics.upenn.edu

Clare Yu (2020)
University of California, Irvine
cyu@uci.edu
 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.