Astronomy (Section D)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair    

Kathryn Flanagan (2018)
Space Telescope Science Institute
flanagan@stsci.edu    

Chair-Elect    

Bradley M. Peterson (2018)
Ohio State University
peterson.12@osu.edu    

Retiring Chair   

Debra Meloy Elmegreen (2018)
Vassar College   
elmegreen@vassar.edu     

Secretary    

Saeqa Dil Vrtilek (2018)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
svrtilek@cfa.harvard.edu       

Members-at-Large    

Jean L. Turner (2018)
University of California, Los Angeles
turner@astro.ucla.edu       

Henry C. Ferguson (2019)
Space Telescope Science Institute
ferguson@stsci.edu    

Steven D. Kawaler (2020)
Iowa State University
sdkiastate@gmail.com    

Joan Centrella (2021)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
joan.m.centrella@nasa.gov    

    

COUNCIL DELEGATE   

Chryssa Kouveliotou (2019)
George Washington University
ckouveliotou@email.gwu.edu



ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Debra Meloy Elmegreen (2018)
Vassar College
elmegreen@vassar.edu       

Harriet L. Dinerstein (2018)
University of Texas at Austin
harriet@astro.as.utexas.edu     

Nancy A. Levenson (2018)
Space Telescope Science Institute
nlevenson@stsci.edu    

Tom Abel (2019)
University of Iowa
ted-abel@uiowa.edu    

David R. Soderblom (2019)
Space Telescope Science Institute
drs@stsci.edu    

Eileen D. Friel (2020)
Indiana University
efriel@indiana.edu   

Chris Impey (2020)  
University of Arizona  
cimpey@as.arizona.edu 
  

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.