Astronomy (Section D)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Debra Meloy Elmegreen (2017)
Vassar College
elmegreen@vassar.edu

Chair-Elect

Kathryn Flanagan (2017)
Space Telescope Science Institute
flanagan@stsci.edu

Retiring Chair

Stefi Alison Baum (2017)
University of Manitoba (Canada)
stefi.baum@umanitoba.ca

Secretary

Saeqa Dil Vrtilek (2018)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
svrtilek@cfa.harvard.edu

Members-at-Large

Edward L. Wright (2017)
University of California, Los Angeles
wright@astro.ucla.edu

Jean L. Turner (2018)
University of California, Los Angeles
turner@astro.ucla.edu

Henry C. Ferguson (2019)
Space Telescope Science Institute
ferguson@stsci.edu

Steven D. Kawaler (2020)
Iowa State University
sdkiastate@gmail.com

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Chryssa Kouveliotou (2019)
George Washington University
ckouveliotou@email.gwu.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Stefi Alison Baum (ENC Chair, 2017)
University of Manitoba (Canada)
stefi.baum@umanitoba.ca

Neil Gehrels (2017)
NASA/GSFC
neil.gehrels@nasa.gov

Michael Werner (2017)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory/Caltech
michael.w.werner@jpl.nasa.gov

Harriet L. Dinerstein (2018)
University of Texas at Austin
harriet@astro.as.utexas.edu

Nancy A. Levenson (2018)
Gemini Observatory
nlevenson@gemini.edu

Tom Abel (2019)
Stanford University
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
tabel@stanford.edu

David R. Soderblom (2019)
Space Telescope Science Institute
drs@stsci.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.