Astronomy (Section D)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Stefi Alison Baum (2016)
University of Manitoba (Canada)
stefi.baum@umanitoba.ca

Chair-Elect

Debra Meloy Elmegreen (2016)
Vassar College
elmegreen@vassar.edu

Retiring Chair

Robert P. Kirshner (2016)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
kirshner@cfa.harvard.edu

Secretary

Saeqa Dil Vrtilek (2018)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
svrtilek@cfa.harvard.edu

Members-at-Large

Megan Donahue (2016)
Michigan State University
donahue@pa.msu.edu

Edward L. Wright (2017)
University of California, Los Angeles
wright@astro.ucla.edu

Jean L. Turner (2018)
University of California, Los Angeles
turner@astro.ucla.edu

Henry C. Ferguson (2019)
Space Telescope Science Institute
ferguson@stsci.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Eugene H. Levy (2016)
Rice University
ehl@rice.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Robert P. Kirshner (ENC Chair, 2016)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
kirshner@cfa.harvard.edu

Edmund Bertschinger (2016)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
edbert@mit.edu

Margaret Meixner (2016)
Space Telescope Science Center
meixner@stsci.edu

Neil Gehrels (2017)
NASA/GSFC
neil.gehrels@nasa.gov

Michael Werner (2017)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory/Caltech
michael.w.werner@jpl.nasa.gov

Harriet L. Dinerstein (2018)
University of Texas at Austin
harriet@astro.as.utexas.edu

Nancy A. Levenson (2018)
Gemini Observatory
nlevenson@gemini.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.