Astronomy (Section D)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Robert P. Kirshner (2015)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
kirshner@cfa.harvard.edu

Chair-Elect

Stefi Alison Baum (2015)
Rochester Institute of Technology
baum@cis.rit.edu

Retiring Chair

Sandra M. Faber (2015)
University of California, Santa Cruz
faber@ucolick.org

Secretary

Saeqa Dil Vrtilek (2018)
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
svrtilek@cfa.harvard.edu

Members-at-Large

Amy J. Barger (2015)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
barger@astro.wisc.edu

Megan Donahue (2016)
Michigan State University
donahue@pa.msu.edu

Edward L. Wright (2017)
University of California, Los Angeles
wright@astro.ucla.edu

Jean L. Turner (2018)
University of California, Los Angeles
turner@astro.ucla.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Eugene H. Levy (2017)
Rice University
ehl@rice.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Sandra M. Faber (ENC Chair, 2015)
University of California, Santa Cruz
faber@ucolick.org

Martha P. Haynes (2015)
Cornell University
haynes@astro.cornell.edu

Bruce Margon (2015)
University of California, Santa Cruz
margon@ucsc.edu

Edmund Bertschinger (2016)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
edbert@mit.edu

Margaret Meixner (2016)
Space Telescope Science Center
meixner@stsci.edu

Neil Gehrels (2017)
NASA/GSFC
neil.gehrels@nasa.gov

Michael Werner (2017)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory/Caltech
michael.w.werner@jpl.nasa.gov

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.