Geology and Geography (E)

Visit our Facebook page for the latest news and information.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Maureen E. Raymo (2016)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu

Chair-Elect

Philip D. Gingerich (2016)
University of Michigan
gingeric@umich.edu

Retiring Chair

William H. Schlesinger (2016)
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
schlesingerw@caryinstitute.org

Secretary

Jere Lipps (2017)
J.D. Cooper Archaeology & Paleontology Center
jlipps@fullerton.edu

Members-at-Large

Naomi Oreskes (2016)
Harvard University
oreskes@fas.harvard.edu

Stephen G. Wells (2017)
Desert Research Institute
stephen.wells@dri.edu

Dennis V. Kent (2018)
Rutgers University
dvk@rutgers.edu

Paul H. Glaser (2019)
University of Minnesota
Glase001@umn.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Ben A. van der Pluijm (2016)
University of Michigan
vdpluijm@umich.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

William H. Schlesinger (ENC Chair, 2016)
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
schlesingerw@caryinstitute.org

Mary Anne Holmes (2016)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
mholmes2@unl.edu

Paul L. Koch (2016)
University of California, Santa Cruz
plkoch@ucsc.edu

Jennifer R. Marlon (2017)
Yale University
Jennifer.marlon@yale.edu

Konrad (Koni) Steffen (2017)
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
Konrad.steffen@wsl.ch

Mary L. Doser (2018)
University of California, Riverside
mary.droser@ucr.edu

Sarah L. Shafer (2018)
U.S. Geological Survey
sshafer@usgs.gov

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.