Geology and Geography (E)

Visit our Facebook page for the latest news and information.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

William H. Schlesinger (2015)
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
schlesingerw@caryinstitute.org

Chair-Elect

Maureen E. Raymo (2015)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu

Retiring Chair

Tim Dixon (2015)
University of South Florida
thd@usf.edu

Secretary

Jere Lipps (2017)
J.D. Cooper Archaeology &
Paleontology Center
jlipps@fullerton.edu

Members-at-Large

Paul H. Glaser (2015)
University of Minnesota
Glase001@umn.edu

Naomi Oreskes (2016)
Harvard University
oreskes@fas.harvard.edu

Stephen G. Wells (2017)
Desert Research Institute
stephen.wells@dri.edu

Dennis V. Kent (2018)
Rutgers University
dvk@rutgers.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Ben A. van der Pluijm (2016)
University of Michigan
vdpluijm@umich.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Tim Dixon (ENC Chair, 2015)
University of South Florida
thd@usf.edu

Brenda Ekwurzel (2015)
Union of Concerned Scientists
bekwurzel@ucsusa.org

Walter D. Mooney (2015)
USGS Menlo Park
Earthquake Science Center
mooney@usgs.gov

Mary Anne Holmes (2016)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
mholmes2@unl.edu

Paul L. Koch (2016)
University of California, Santa Cruz
plkoch@ucsc.edu

Jennifer R. Marlon (2017)
Yale University
Jennifer.marlon@yale.edu

Konrad (Koni) Steffen (2017)
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
Konrad.steffen@wsl.ch

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.