Geology and Geography (E)

Visit our Facebook page for the latest news and information.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Philip D. Gingerich (2017)
University of Michigan
gingeric@umich.edu

Chair-Elect

Bruce H. Corliss (2017)
University of Rhode Island
bcorliss@uri.edu

Retiring Chair

Maureen E. Raymo (2017)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu

Secretary

Jere Lipps (2017)
J.D. Cooper Archaeology & Paleontology Center
Cal State Fullerton
jlipps@fullerton.edu

Members-at-Large

Stephen G. Wells (2017)
Desert Research Institute
stephen.wells@dri.edu

Dennis V. Kent (2018)
Rutgers University
dvk@rutgers.edu

Paul H. Glaser (2019)
University of Minnesota
Glase001@umn.edu

Paul Baker (2020)
Duke University
pbaker@duke.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Louis A. Derry (2019)
Cornell University
lad9@cornell.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Maureen E. Raymo (ENC Chair, 2017)
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu

Jennifer R. Marlon (2017)
Yale University
Jennifer.marlon@yale.edu

Konrad (Koni) Steffen (2017)
Swiss Federal Research Institute WSL
Konrad.steffen@wsl.ch

Mary L. Doser (2018)
University of California, Riverside
mary.droser@ucr.edu

Sarah L. Shafer (2018)
U.S. Geological Survey
sshafer@usgs.gov

Laurie C. Anderson (2019)
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Laurie.Anderson@sdsmt.edu

Frank W. Davis (2019)
University of California, Santa Barbara
fd@bren.ucsb.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.