Social, Economic, and Political Sciences (K)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Ann Bostrom (2017)
University of Washington
abostrom@uw.edu

Chair-Elect

Julia Lane (2017)
New York University
julia.lane@nyu.edu

Retiring Chair

Maryann P. Feldman (2017)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
maryann.feldman@unc.edu
mfeldman@nsf.gov

Secretary

Richard O. Lempert (2020)
University of Michigan
rlempert@umich.edu

Members-at-Large

Elizabeth Cooksey (2017)
Ohio State University
cooksey.1@osu.edu

Paula Stephan (2018)
Georgia State University
pstephan@gsu.edu

Guillermina Jasso (2019)
New York University
gj1@nyu.edu

Ronald D. Lee (2020)
University of California, Berkeley
rlee@demog.berkeley.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Paula Stephan (2018)
Georgia State University
pstephan@gsu.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Maryann P. Feldman (ENC Chair, 2017)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
maryann.feldman@unc.edu
mfeldman@nsf.gov

Howard J. Silver (2017)
silverhj@cox.net

Stephanie Shipp (2017)
Virginia Tech, National Capital Region
Social & Decision Analytics Laboratory
steph19@vbi.vt.edu

Stanley Presser (2018)
University of Maryland, College Park
stanleyp@umd.edu

Gary Sandefur (2018)
Oklahoma State University
gary.sandefur@okstate.edu

Virginia S. Cain (2019)
National Center for Health Statistics
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
vcain@cdc.gov

Phyllis Moen (2019)
University of Minnesota
phylmoen@umn.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.