Social, Economic, and Political Sciences (K)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Julia Lane (2018)
New York University
julia.lane@nyu.edu

Chair-Elect

Lawrence D. Bobo (2018)
Harvard University
bobo@wjh.harvard.edu       

Retiring Chair

Ann Bostrom (2018)
University of Washington
abostrom@uw.edu

Secretary

Richard O. Lempert (2020)
University of Michigan
rlempert@umich.edu

Members-at-Large

Paula Stephan (2018)
Georgia State University
pstephan@gsu.edu

Guillermina Jasso (2019)
New York University
gj1@nyu.edu

Ronald D. Lee (2020)
University of California, Berkeley
rlee@demog.berkeley.edu

Deirdre Nansen McCloskey (2021)
University of Illinois at Chicago
deirdre2@uic.edu

 

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Paula Stephan (2018)
Georgia State University
pstephan@gsu.edu

 

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Ann Bostrom (ENC Chair, 2018)
University of Washington
abostrom@uw.edu

Stanley Presser (2018)
University of Maryland, College Park
stanleyp@umd.edu

Gary Sandefur (2018)
Oklahoma State University
gary.sandefur@okstate.edu

Virginia S. Cain (2019)
National Center for Health Statistics
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
vcain@cdc.gov

Phyllis Moen (2019)
University of Minnesota
phylmoen@umn.edu

Mary Frank Fox (2020)
Georgia Institute of Technology
mary.fox@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Felice J. Levine (2020)
American Educational Research Association
flevine@aera.net

 

 


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.