Engineering (M)

Visit the AAAS Engineering (Section M) home page.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Linda P.B. Katehi (2018)
University of California, Davis
katehi@ucdavis.edu

Chair-Elect

Deb Niemeier (2018)
University of California        
dniemeier@ucdavis.edu

Retiring Chair

Larry V. McIntire (2018)
Georgia Tech
larry.mcintire@bme.gatech.edu

Secretary

Marwan A. Simaan (2018)
University of Central Florida
simaan@eecs.ucf.edu

Members-at-Large

Nicholas L. Abbott (2018)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
abbott@engr.wisc.edu

Lance Collins (2019)
Cornell University
LC246@cornell.edu

Nadine Aubry (2020)
Northeastern University
n.aubry@neu.edu

Norma A. Alcantar (2021)
University of South Florida
norma@usf.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATES

Stuart L. Cooper (2018)
Ohio State University
cooper.1682@osu.edu

Ian M. Robertson (2020)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ian.robertson@wisc.edu


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Larry V. McIntire (2018)
Georgia Tech
larry.mcintire@bme.gatech.edu

Rebecca Richards-Kortum (2018)
Rice University
rkortum@rice.edu

Carol K. Hall (2018)
North Carolina State University
hall@ncsu.edu

Nancy Jackson (2019)
Sandia National Laboratories
nbjacks@sandia.gov

Robert M. Kelly (2019)
North Carolina State University
rmkelly@ncsu.edu

Sheryl H. Ehrman (2020)
University of Maryland, College Park
sehrman@umd.edu

Rodney D. Priestley (2020)
Princeton University
rpriestl@princeton.edu
 

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.