Education (Q)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Cathy Middlecamp (2017)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
chmiddle@wisc.edu

Chair-Elect

Muriel E. Poston (2017)
Pitzer College
muriel_poston@pitzer.edu

Retiring Chair

Jay B. Labov (2017)
National Academy of Sciences
jlabov@nas.edu

Secretary

Judith Dilts (2020)
James Madison University
diltsja@jmu.edu

Members-at-Large

Melanie M. Cooper (2017)
Michigan State University
mmc@msu.edu

Tamara Shapiro Ledley (2018)
TERC
tamara_ledley@terc.edu

Tammy M. Long (2019)
Michigan State University
longta@msu.edu

Ann Reid (2020)
National Center for Science Education
reid@ncse.com

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Elizabeth K. Stage (2017)
University of California, Berkeley
stage@berkeley.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jay B. Labov (ENC Chair, 2017)
National Academy of Sciences
jlabov@nas.edu

Margaret R. Caldwell (2017)
Stanford University
megc@law.stanford.edu

Kristin P. Jenkins (2017)
BioQUEST
kristin.jenkins@bioquest.org

Claire A. Hemingway (2018)
National Science Foundation
chemingw@nsf.gov

M. Patricia Morse (2018)
University of Washington
mpmorse@uw.edu

John R. Jungck (2019)
University of Delaware
jungck@udel.edu

Dennis Schatz (2019)
Pacific Science Center
dschatz@pacsci.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.