Information, Computing, and Communication (T)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Carla Gomes (2016)
Cornell University
gomes@cs.cornell.edu

Chair-Elect

Jeannette Wing (2016)
Microsoft/Carnegie Mellon University
wing@microsoft.com

Retiring Chair

J.J. Garcia-Luna-Aceves (2016)
University of California, Santa Cruz
jj@soe.ucsc.edu

Secretary

Julia Gelfand (2017)
University of California, Irvine
jgelfand@uci.edu

Members-at-Large

Gregory D. Hager (2016)
Johns Hopkins University
hager@cs.jhu.edu

William Gropp (2017)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
wgropp@illinois.edu

Justine Cassell (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
jcassell@gmail.com
justine@cs.cmu.edu

Nancy Amato (2019)
Texas A&M University
amato@cse.tamu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Karen R. Sollins (2017)
MIT
Sollins@csail.mit.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

J.J. Garcia-Luna-Aceves (ENC Chair, 2016)
University of California, Santa Cruz
jj@soe.ucsc.edu

Tom M. Mitchell (2016)
Carnegie Mellon University
tom.mitchell@cs.cmu.edu

Peter Norvig (2016)
Google
peter@norvig.com

Bonnie C. Carroll (2017)
Information International Associates, Inc.
bcarroll@iiaweb.com

Susan Landau (2017)
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
susan.landau@privacyink.org

Jeffrey Dean (2018)
Google, Inc.
jeff@google.com

Manuela M. Veloso (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
mmv@cs.cmu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.