Statistics (U)

Visit the Statistics Section home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Sallie Ann Keller (2016)
Virginia Tech
sallie41@vbi.vt.edu

Chair-Elect

Nicholas P. Jewell (2016)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Retiring Chair

David L. DeMets (2016)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
demets@biostat.wisc.edu

Secretary

Jane Pendergast (2019)
Duke University
jane.pendergast@duke.edu

Members-at-Large

Jessica Utts (2016)
University of California, Irvine
jutts@uci.edu

Joan F. Hilton (2017)
University of California, San Francisco
joan.hilton@ucsf.edu

Karen Kafadar (2018)
University of Virginia
kkafadar@virginia.edu

Charmaine Dean (2019)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
sciencedean@uwo.ca

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Linda J. Young (2017)
University of Florida/USDA-NASS
linda.young@nass.usda.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

David L. DeMets (2016)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
demets@biostat.wisc.edu

James L. Rosenberger (2016)
Pennsylvania State University
JLR@psu.edu

Bin Yu (2016)
University of California, Berkeley
binyu@stat.berkeley.edu

Michael Boehnke (2017)
University of Michigan
Boehnke@umich.edu

M. Elizabeth (Betz) Halloran (2017)
University of Washington
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
betz@u.washington.edu

Sastry G. Pantula (2018)
Oregon State University
sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu

Simon Tavaré (2018)
University of Cambridge (UK)
st321@cam.ac.uk

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.