Statistics (U)

Visit the Statistics Section home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Nicholas P. Jewell (2017)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Chair-Elect

Kathryn Roeder (2017)
Carnegie Mellon University
roeder@stat.cmu.edu

Retiring Chair

Sallie Ann Keller (2017)
Virginia Tech
sallie41@vbi.vt.edu

Secretary

Alyson Wilson (2020)
North Carolina State University
agwilso2@ncsu.edu  

Members-at-Large

Joan F. Hilton (2017)
University of California, San Francisco
joan@ucsf.edu

Karen Kafadar (2018)
University of Virginia
kkafadar@virginia.edu

Charmaine Dean (2019)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
cbdean@uwo.ca

Arlene S. Ash (2020)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Linda J. Young (2017)
University of Florida/USDA-NASS
linda.young@nass.usda.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Sallie Ann Keller (ENC Chair, 2017)
Virginia Tech
sallie41@vbi.vt.edu

Michael Boehnke (2017)
University of Michigan
Boehnke@umich.edu

M. Elizabeth (Betz) Halloran (2017)
University of Washington
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
betz@u.washington.edu

Sastry G. Pantula (2018)
Oregon State University
sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu

Simon Tavaré (2018)
University of Cambridge (UK)
st321@cam.ac.uk

Kim-Anh Do (2019)
University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center
klassykim1@gmail.com

Katherine Bennett Ensor (2019)
Rice University/StatAnalyticsIDD
ensor@rice.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.