Statistics (U)

Visit the Statistics Section home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Kathryn Roeder (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
roeder@stat.cmu.edu

Chair-Elect

Hal S. Stern (2018)    
University of California, Irvine
sternh@uci.edu         

Retiring Chair

Nicholas P. Jewell (2018)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Secretary

Alyson Wilson (2020)
North Carolina State University
agwilso2@ncsu.edu  

Members-at-Large

Karen Kafadar (2018)
University of Virginia
kkafadar@virginia.edu

Charmaine Dean (2019)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
cbdean@uwo.ca

Arlene S. Ash (2020)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

Xuming He (2021)
University of Michigan
xmhe@umich.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Nancy  Reid (2020)
University of Toronto (Canada)
reid@utstat.utoronto.ca


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Nicholas P. Jewell (2018)
University of California, Berkeley
jewell@berkeley.edu

Sastry G. Pantula (2018)
Oregon State University
sastry.pantula@oregonstate.edu

Simon Tavaré (2018)
University of Cambridge (UK)
st321@cam.ac.uk

Kim-Anh Do (2019)
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
klassykim1@gmail.com

Katherine Bennett Ensor (2019)
Rice University/StatAnalyticsIDD
ensor@rice.edu

Tim Hesterberg (2020)
Google, Inc.
timhesterberg@gmail.com

Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis (2020)
North Carolina State University
tsiatis@stat.ncsu.edu

 


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.