Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

Visit the AAAS Atmostpheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (Section W) home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Jack A. Kaye (2017)
NASA
jack.a.kaye@nasa.gov

Chair-Elect

Joan Kleypas (2017)
National Center for Atmospheric Research
kleypas@ucar.edu

Retiring Chair

Michael J. Prather (2017)
University of California, Irvine
mprather@uci.edu

Secretary

Sally McFarlane (2018)
U.S. Department of Energy
sally.mcfarlane@science.doe.gov

Members-at-Large

Ana Barros (2017)
Duke University
barros@duke.edu

Soroosh Sorooshian (2018)
University of California, Irvine
soroosh@uci.edu

Carol Arnosti (2019)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
arnosti@email.unc.edu

Drew T. Shindell (2020)
Duke University
drew.shindell@duke.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

David Halpern (2017)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
davidhalpern29@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Michael J. Prather (ENC Chair, 2017)
University of California, Irvine
mprather@uci.edu

Anthony J. Broccoli (2017)
Rutgers University
broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu

James A. Yoder (2017)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
jyoder@whoi.edu

Chris E. Forest (2018)
Pennsylvania State University
ceforest@psu.edu

James M. Russell (2018)
Brown University
james_russell@brown.edu

Rob Jackson (2019)
Stanford University
rob.jackson@stanford.edu

Jean Lynch-Stieglitz (2019)
Georgia Institute of Technology
jean@eas.gatech.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.