Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

Visit the AAAS Atmostpheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (Section W) home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Joan Kleypas (2018)
National Center for Atmospheric Research
kleypas@ucar.edu

Chair-Elect

Philip Rasch (2018)  
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip.Rasch@pnnl.gov

Retiring Chair

Jack A. Kaye (2018)
NASA
jack.a.kaye@nasa.gov

Secretary

Sally McFarlane (2018)
U.S. Department of Energy
sally.mcfarlane@science.doe.gov

Members-at-Large

Soroosh Sorooshian (2018)
University of California, Irvine
soroosh@uci.edu

Carol Arnosti (2019)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
arnosti@email.unc.edu

Drew T. Shindell (2020)
Duke University
drew.shindell@duke.edu

Nancy N. Rabalais (2021)
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium Louisiana State University
nrabalais@lumcon.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Diane E. Wickland (2020)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (retired)
diane.wickland@gmail.com


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jack A. Kaye (ENC Chair, 2018)
NASA
jack.a.kaye@nasa.gov

Chris E. Forest (2018)
Pennsylvania State University
ceforest@psu.edu

James M. Russell (2018)
Brown University
james_russell@brown.edu

Rob Jackson (2019)
Stanford University
rob.jackson@stanford.edu

Jean Lynch-Stieglitz (2019)
Georgia Institute of Technology
jean@eas.gatech.edu

David W. Lea (2020)
University of California, Santa Barbara
lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Michael Oppenheimer (2020)
Princeton University
omichael@princeton.edu
 

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.