Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Norine E. Noonan (2018)
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
nnoonan@usfsp.edu

Chair-Elect

Phyllis E. Johnson (2018)
University of North Dakota
phyllis.e.johnson@research.und.edu

Retiring Chair

Jane Maienschein (2018)
Arizona State University
maienschein@asu.edu

Secretary

Stephanie J. Bird (2019)
sjbird@mit.edu

Members-at-Large

Gerald L. Epstein (2018)
gepstein@alum.mit.edu

Anne Fitzpatrick (2019)
acbfitzpatrick@gmail.com

David Goldston (2020)
Natural Resources Defense Council
dgoldston@nrdc.org

Christine M. Maziar (2021)
University of Notre Dame
cmaziar@nd.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Jennifer Poulakidas (2020)
Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
jpoulakidas@aplu.org


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jane Maienschein (2018)
Arizona State University
maienschein@asu.edu

Anne-Marie Carroll Mazza (2018)
National Academy of Science
amazza@nas.edu

Julia A. Moore (2018)
Carlton Strategies
jmoore@carltonstrategies.com

Kathie Olsen (2019)
ScienceWorks International, LLC
klo333@verizon.net

Paula J. Olsiewski (2019)
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
olsiewski@sloan.org

Sybil Francis (2020)
Center for the Future of Arizona
Sybil.francis@asu.edu

Deborah D. Stine (2020)
Carnegie Mellon University
dstine@andrew.cmu.edu
 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.