Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Francesca T. Grifo (2016)
Union of Concerned Scientists
francescatgrifo@gmail.com

Chair-Elect

Jane Maienschein (2016)
Arizona State University
maienschein@asu.edu

Retiring Chair

James R. Fleming (2016)
Colby College
jfleming@colby.edu

Secretary

Stephanie J. Bird (2019)
sjbird@mit.edu

Members-at-Large

Ruth L. Fischbach (2016)
Columbia University
rf416@columbia.edu

Caroline S. Wagner (2017)
Ohio State University
wagner.911@osu.edu

Gerald L. Epstein (2018)
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
gepstein@alum.mit.edu

Anne Fitzpatrick (2019)
U.S. Department of Defense
acbfitzpatrick@gmail.com

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Susan Sauer Sloan (2017)
National Academies
SSloan@nas.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

James R. Fleming (ENC Chair, 2016)
Colby College
jfleming@colby.edu

Jennifer Sue Bond (2016)
Council on Competitiveness
jbond8@cox.net

TBA (2016)

Maryann P. Feldman (2017)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
maryann.feldman@unc.edu

Tobin L. Smith (2017)
Association of American Universities
toby_smith@aau.edu

Anne-Marie Carroll Mazza (2018)
National Academy of Science
amazza@nas.edu

Julia A. Moore (2018)
Pew Charitable Trusts
jmoore@pewtrusts.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.