Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Jane Maienschein (2017)
Arizona State University
maienschein@asu.edu

Chair-Elect

Norine E. Noonan (2017)
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
nnoonan@usfsp.edu

Retiring Chair

Francesca T. Grifo (2017)
francescatgrifo@gmail.com

Secretary

Stephanie J. Bird (2019)
sjbird@mit.edu

Members-at-Large

Caroline S. Wagner (2017)
Ohio State University
wagner.911@osu.edu

Gerald L. Epstein (2018)
gepstein@alum.mit.edu

Anne Fitzpatrick (2019)
acbfitzpatrick@gmail.com

David Goldston (2020)
Natural Resources Defense Council
dgoldston@nrdc.org

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Susan Sauer Sloan (2017)
National Academies
SSloan@nas.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Francesca T. Grifo (ENC Chair, 2017)
francescatgrifo@gmail.com

Maryann P. Feldman (2017)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
maryann.feldman@unc.edu

Tobin L. Smith (2017)
Association of American Universities
toby_smith@aau.edu

Anne-Marie Carroll Mazza (2018)
National Academy of Science
amazza@nas.edu

Julia A. Moore (2018)
Carlton Strategies
jmoore@carltonstrategies.com

Kathie Olsen (2019)
ScienceWorks International, LLC
klo333@verizon.net

Paula J. Olsiewski (2019)
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
olsiewski@sloan.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.