General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Cristine Russell (2017)
Freelance Writer
Cristine_Russell@hks.harvard.edu

Chair-Elect

Bruce V. Lewenstein (2017)
Cornell University
b.lewenstein@cornell.edu

Retiring Chair

Dominique Brossard (2017)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Secretary

Don M. Jordan (2019)
University of South Carolina
dmjordan@mailbox.sc.edu

Members-at-Large

Mariette DiChristina (2017)
Scientific American
dichristin@aol.com

Carol Lynn Alpert (2018)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

David F. Salisbury (2019)
Vanderbilt University
david.f.salisbury@vanderbilt.edu

Erica Goldman (2020)
COMPASS
egoldman@compassonline.org

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Sharon M. Friedman (2017)
Lehigh University
smf6@lehigh.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Dominique Brossard (ENC Chair, 2017)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
dombrossard@gmail.com
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Robert Lee Hotz (2017)
Wall Street Journal
Lee.Hotz@wsj.com

Lisa M. Van Pay (2017)
George Washington University
lvanpay@email.gwu.edu

Sharon Dunwoody (2018)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
dunwoody@wisc.edu

Ginger Pinholster (2018)
AAAS
gpinhols@aaas.org

Barbara Gastel (2019)
Texas A&M University
bgastel@cvm.tamu.edu

Erika C. Shugart (2019)
American Society of Microbiology
ecshugart@gmail.com

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.