General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Bruce V. Lewenstein (2018)
Cornell University
b.lewenstein@cornell.edu

Chair-Elect

Katherine E. Rowan (2018)
George Mason University
krowan@gmu.edu

Retiring Chair

Cristine Russell (2018)
Freelance Writer
Cristine_Russell@hks.harvard.edu

Secretary

Don M. Jordan (2019)
University of South Carolina
dmjordan@mailbox.sc.edu

Members-at-Large

Carol Lynn Alpert (2018)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

David F. Salisbury (2019)
Vanderbilt University
david.f.salisbury@vanderbilt.edu

Erica Goldman (2020)
COMPASS
egoldman@compassonline.org

David Berube (2021)
North Carolina State University
drdmberube@gmail.com      

 

COUNCIL DELEGATE

JoAnn  M. Valenti (2020)
Brigham Young University (Emeritus)
valentijm@yahoo.com

 

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Cristine Russell (2018)
Freelance Writer
Cristine_Russell@hks.harvard.edu

Sharon Dunwoody (2018)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
dunwoody@wisc.edu

Ginger Pinholster (2018)
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
gingpin@gmail.com

Barbara Gastel (2019)
Texas A&M University
bgastel@cvm.tamu.edu

Erika C. Shugart (2019)
American Society of Microbiology
ecshugart@gmail.com

Marilee Long (2020)             
Colorado State University
marilee.long@colostate.edu 

Kevin J. Niemi (2020)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
kjniemi@wisc.edu


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.