Linguistics and Language Science (Z)

Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Jennifer Cole (2017)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jscole@illinois.edu

Chair-Elect

Joan Sereno (2017)
University of Kansas
sereno@ku.edu

Retiring Chair

Keren D. Rice (2017)
University of Toronto (Canada)
rice@chass.utoronto.ca

Secretary

Tom Wasow (2017)
Stanford University
wasow@stanford.edu

Members-at-Large

Carol A. Padden (2017)
University of California, San Diego
cpadden@ucsd.edu

David Poeppel (2018)
New York University
david.poeppel@nyu.edu

Maria Polinsky (2019)
University of Maryland
polinsky@umd.edu

Colin Phillips (2020)
University of Maryland
colin@umd.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Joan Maling (2017)
National Science Foundation
maling@brandeis.edu
jmaling@nsf.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Keren Rice (ENC Chair, 2017)
University of Toronto
rice@chass.utoronto.ca

Cecile McKee (2017)
University of Arizona
mckee@u.arizona.edu

Shari R. Speer (2017)
Ohio State University
speer.21@osu.edu

Dan Jurafsky (2018)
Stanford University
jurafsky@stanford.edu

Angelika Kratzer (2018)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
kratzer@linguist.umass.edu

Danny Fox (2019)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
fox@mit.edu

Louise McNally (2019)
Pompeu Fabra University (Spain)
louise.mcnally@upf.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.