Linguistics and Language Science (Z)

Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Joan Sereno (2018)
University of Kansas
sereno@ku.edu

 

Chair-Elect

Barbara H. Partee (2018)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
partee@linguist.umass.edu

 

Retiring Chair

Jennifer Cole (2018)
Northwestern University
jennifer.cole1@northwestern.edu

 

Secretary

Shari Speer (2021)
Ohio State University
speer.21@osu.edu

 

Members-at-Large

David Poeppel (2018)
New York University
david.poeppel@nyu.edu

Maria Polinsky (2019)
University of Maryland
polinsky@umd.edu

Colin Phillips (2020)
University of Maryland
colin@umd.edu

Diane C. Lillo-Martin (2021)
University of Connecticut
Haskins Laboratories
diane.lillo-martin@uconn.edu

 

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Sandra Chung (2020)
University of California, Santa Cruz
schung@ucsc.edu

 

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Jennifer Cole (2018)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jscole@illinois.edu

Dan Jurafsky (2018)
Stanford University
jurafsky@stanford.edu

Angelika Kratzer (2018)
University of Massachusetts Amherst
kratzer@linguist.umass.edu

Danny Fox (2019)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
fox@mit.edu

Louise McNally (2019)
Pompeu Fabra University (Spain)
louise.mcnally@upf.edu

Jeffrey Lidz (2020)
University of Maryland, College Park
jlidz@umd.edu

Laura Wagner (2020)
Ohio State University
wagner.602@osu.edu


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.