AAAS Awards

To recognize scientists, journalists, and public servants for significant contributions to science and to the public’s understanding of science, the Association administers the awards listed below. All awards are presented at the AAAS Annual Meeting immediately following the award year.


2010 Award Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

The American Association for the Advancement of Science is honored to recognize the extraordinary achievements of the men and women who have been selected as the recipients of the 2010 AAAS awards and prizes, which were presented at the 177th AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. on 20 February 2010.

We applaud and commend this distinguished group of scientists, engineers, journalists, authors and illustrators for their efforts to advance science and its applications. Through their commitment and dedication, these extraordinary individuals exemplify the goal of “advancing science, serving society.”

The awards were presented by:

Alice Huang
President, AAAS


Alan I. Leshner
Chief Executive Officer, AAAS
and Executive Publisher, Science

Award Recipients

Previous Recipients