Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

Visit the AAAS Atmostpheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (Section W) home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Sally McFarlane (2018)
U.S. Department of Energy
sally.mcfarlane@science.doe.gov

Retiring Chair

Andrew Dessler (2015)
Texas A&M University
adessler@tamu.edu

Chair

Antonio Busalacchi (2015)
University of Maryland, College Park
tonyb@essic.umd.edu

Chair-Elect

Michael J. Prather (2015)
University of California, Irvine
mprather@uci.edu

Members-at-Large

Michael E. Mann (2015)
Penn State University
mann@psu.edu

Alan Mix (2016)
Oregon State University
mix@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ana Barros (2017)
Duke University
barros@duke.edu

Soroosh Sorooshian (2018)
University of California, Irvine
soroosh@uci.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

David Halpern (2017)
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
davidhalpern29@gmail.com

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Andrew Dessler (ENC Chair, 2015)
Texas A&M University
adessler@tamu.edu

Margaret Leinen (2015)
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
mleinen@ucsd.edu

Joyce E. Penner (2015)
University of Michigan
penner@umich.edu

Diane M. McKnight (2016)
University of Colorado at Boulder
diane.mcknight@colorado.edu

Patricia Quinn (2016)
NOAA Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
patricia.k.quinn@noaa.gov

Anthony J. Broccoli (2017)
Rutgers University
broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu

James A. Yoder (2017)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
jyoder@whoi.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.