Engineering (M)

Visit the AAAS Engineering (Section M) home page.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Marwan A. Simaan (2018)
University of Central Florida
simaan@eecs.ucf.edu

Retiring Chair

Kristina M. Johnson (2015)
Enduring Hydro
kjohnson@enduringhydro.com

Chair

Nicholas A. Peppas (2015)
The University of Texas at Austin
peppas@che.utexas.edu

Chair-Elect

W. Kent Fuchs (2015)
Cornell University
provost@cornell.edu

Members-at-Large

J. Gary Eden (2015)
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
jgeden@illinois.edu

Alan Eli Willner (2016)
University of Southern California
willner@usc.edu

Ilesanmi “Ade” Adesida (2017)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
iadesida@illinois.edu

Nicholas L. Abbott (2018)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
abbott@engr.wisc.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Stuart L. Cooper (2015)
Ohio State University
coopers@chbmeng.ohio-state.edu

Larry V. McIntire (2015)
Georgia Tech
larry.mcintire@bme.gatech.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Kristina M. Johnson (ENC Chair, 2015)
Enduring Hydro
kjohnson@enduringhydro.com

Linda P.B. Katehi (2015)
University of California, Davis
katehi@ucdavis.edu
lkchance@ucdavis.edu

Gregory N. Stephanopoulos (2015)
MIT
gregstep@mit.edu

William E. Bentley (2016)
University of Maryland, College Park
bentley@umd.edu

Edmund G. Seebauer (2016)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
eseebaue@illinois.edu

Linda Broadbelt (2017)
Northwestern University
broadbelt@northwestern.edu

David B. Williams (2017)
The Ohio State University
williams.4219@osu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.