General Interest in Science and Engineering (Y)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Don M. Jordan (2015)
University of South Carolina
dmjordan@mailbox.sc.edu

Retiring Chair

Marilee Long (2015)
Colorado State University
malong@lamar.colostate.edu

Chair

Terry Devitt (2015)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
trdevitt@wisc.edu

Chair-Elect
Dominique Brossard (2015)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
dombrossard@gmail.com
dbrossard@wisc.edu

Members-at-Large

Katarina Nordqvist (2015)
Nobel Museum
Katarina.Nordqvist@nobelmuseum.se

Joseph M. DeSimone (2016)
University of North Carolina
at Chapel Hill
desimone@unc.edu

Mariette DiChristina (2017)
Scientific American
dichristin@aol.com

Carol Lynn Alpert (2018)
Museum of Science, Boston
calpert@mos.org

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Sharon M. Friedman (2017)
Lehigh University
smf6@lehigh.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Marilee Long (2015)
Colorado State University
malong@lamar.colostate.edu

Lynne Timpani Friedmann (2015)
ScienceWriters
lfriedmann@nasw.org

Barbara Gastel (2015)
Texas A&M University
bgastel@cvm.tamu.edu

Lynn E. Elfner (2016)
Ohio Academy of Science
oas@iwaynet.net

Katherine E. Rowan (2016)
George Mason University
krowan@gmu.edu

Robert Lee Hotz (2017)
Wall Street Journal
Lee.Hotz@wsj.com

Lisa M. Van Pay (2017)
George Washington University
lvanpay@email.gwu.edu
 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.