Information, Computing, and Communication (T)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Julia Gelfand (2017)
University of California, Irvine
jgelfand@uci.edu

Retiring Chair

Eric Horvitz (2015)
Microsoft Research
horvitz@microsoft.com

Chair

J.J. Garcia-Luna-Aceves (2015)
University of California, Santa Cruz
jj@soe.ucsc.edu

Chair-Elect

Carla Gomes (2015)
Cornell University
gomes@cs.cornell.edu

Members-at-Large

Christine L. Borgman (2015)
University of California, Los Angeles
borgman@gseis.ucla.edu

Peter A. Freeman (2016)
Georgia Tech
peter.freeman@mindspring.com

William Gropp (2017)
University of Illinois
at Urbana-Champaign
wgropp@illinois.edu

Justine Cassell (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
jcassell@gmail.com
justine@cs.cmu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Karen R. Sollins (2017)
MIT
Sollins@csail.mit.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Eric Horvitz (ENC Chair, 2015)
Microsoft Research
horvitz@microsoft.com

Toni Carbo (2015)
Drexel University
tcarbo14@gmail.com

Tom Dietterich (2015)
Oregon State University
tgd@cs.orst.edu

Tom M. Mitchell (2016)
Carnegie Mellon University
tom.mitchell@cs.cmu.edu

Peter Norvig (2016)
Google
peter@norvig.com

Bonnie C. Carroll (2017)
Information International Associates, Inc.
bcarroll@iiaweb.com

Susan Landau (2017)
Google
susan.landau@privacyink.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.