Linguistics and Language Science (Z)

Visit the AAAS Section Z homepage

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Tom Wasow (2017)
Stanford University
wasow@stanford.edu

Retiring Chair

Karen Emmorey (2015)
San Diego State University
kemmorey@mail.sdsu.edu

Chair

Sandra Chung (2014)
University of California, Santa Cruz
schung@ucsc.edu

Chair-Elect

Keren Rice (2014)
University of Toronto
rice@chass.utoronto.ca

Members-at-Large

Joan A. Sereno (2015)
University of Kansas
sereno@ku.edu

Colin Phillips (2016)
University of Maryland
colin@umd.edu

Carol A. Padden (2017)
University of California, San Diego
cpadden@ucsd.edu

David Poeppel (2018)
New York University
david.poeppel@nyu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Joan maling (2017)
National Science Foundation
maling@brandeis.edu
jmaling@nsf.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Karen Emmorey (ENC Chair, 2015)
San Diego State University
kemmorey@mail.sdsu.edu

Mark Aronoff (2015)
Stony Brook University
mark.aronoff@stonybrook.edu

Eric Potsdam (2015)
University of Florida
potsdam@ufl.edu

James Pustejovsky (2016)
Brandeis University
jamesp@cs.brandeis.edu

Mark C. Baker (2016)
Rutgers University
mabaker@ruccs.rutgers.edu

Cecile McKee (2017)
University of Arizona
mckee@u.arizona.edu

Shari R. Speer (2017)
Ohio State University
speer.21@osu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.