Mathematics (A)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Andy R. Magid (2018)
University of Oklahoma
amagid@math.ou.edu
txmagid@yahoo.com

Retiring Chair

Juan C. Meza (2015)
University of California, Merced
jcmeza@ucmerced.edu

Chair

David M. Bressoud (2015)
Macalester College
bressoud@macalester.edu

Chair-Elect

Martin Golubitsky (2015)
Ohio State University
mg@mbi.osu.edu

Members-at-Large

Joceline Lega (2015)
University of Arizona
lega@math.arizona.edu

Sheldon Katz (2016)
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
katz@math.uiuc.edu

Susan Friedlander (2017)
University of Southern California
susanfri@usc.edu

Irene Fonseca (2018)
Carnegie Mellon University
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Deborah F. Lockhart (2016)
National Science Foundation
dlockhar@nsf.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Juan C. Meza (ENC Chair, 2015)
University of California, Merced
jcmeza@ucmerced.edu

Carlos Castillo-Chavez (2015)
Arizona State University
ccchavez@asu.edu

Annie Selden (2015)
New Mexico State University
aselden@math.nmsu.edu

Susanne C. Brenner (2016)
Louisiana State University
brenner@math.lsu.edu

Barbara Lee Keyfitz (2016)
Ohio State University
bkeyfitz@math.ohio-state.edu 

Harvey Thomas Banks (2017)
North Carolina State University
htbanks@ncsu.ecu

James (Mac) Hyman (2017)
Tulane University
mhyman@tulane.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.