Societal Impacts of Science and Engineering (X)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Secretary

Stephanie J. Bird (2015)
sjbird@mit.edu

Retiring Chair

Susan E. Cozzens (2015)
Georgia Tech
scozzens@gatech.edu

Chair

James R. Fleming (2015)
Colby College
jfleming@colby.edu

Chair-Elect

Francesca T. Grifo (2015)
Union of Concerned Scientists
francescatgrifo@gmail.com

Members-at-Large

Anne Fitzpatrick (2015)
acbfitzpatrick@gmail.com

Ruth L. Fischbach (2016)
Columbia University
rf416@columbia.edu

Caroline S. Wagner (2017)
Ohio State University
wagner.911@osu.edu

Gerald L. Epstein (2018)
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
gepstein@alum.mit.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Susan Sauer Sloan (2017)
National Academies
SSloan@nas.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Susan E. Cozzens (ENC Chair, 2015)
Georgia Tech
scozzens@gatech.edu

David H. DeVorkin (2015)
National Air & Space Museum
Smithsonian Institution
devorkind@si.edu

Doris Teichler Zallen (2015)
Virginia Tech
dtzallen@vt.edu

Jennifer Sue Bond (2016)
Council on Competitiveness
jbond8@cox.net

TBA (2016)

Maryann P. Feldman (2017)
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
maryann.feldman@unc.edu

Tobin L. Smith (2017)
Association of American Universities
toby_smith@aau.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the years given in parentheses.