Staff of S&T Policy Fellowships

Part of the AAAS Center of Science, Policy, and Society Programs (CSPSP), the Science & Technology Policy Fellowships program fosters science and engineering leaders who understand government and policymaking. The staff operates in four functional areas -- Administration, Finance & Security, Programs, and Outreach, Engagement & Communications Systems -- with advisory input from the CSPSP director and senior policy advisor. Together, we administer the S&T Policy Fellowships in the executive, judicial, and legislative branches of the U.S. Government.

Chris Archbold
Financial Analyst I
Finance & Security
carchbol@aaas.org

Cynthia Bernardez
Program Manager
Programs
cbernardez@aaas.org

Cody Bridges
Senior Project Administrator
Finance & Security
cbridges@aaas.org

Stephanie Byng
Team Lead/Business Analyst
Outreach, Engagement & Communication Systems
sbyng@aaas.org

Joshua Colburn
Intern
Outreach, Engagement & Communication Systems
jcolburn@aaas.org

Olga Francois
Senior Project Director
Outreach, Engagement & Communication Systems
ofrancoi@aaas.org

Kristyn Fusco
Program Associate
Professional Development and Monitoring & Evaluation
kfusco@aaas.org

Ryan Gallasch
Program Manager
Programs
rgallasch@aaas.org

Rick Kempinski
Interim Director
Programs
rkempins@aaas.org

Chris McPhaul
Project Director
Finance & Security
cmcphaul@aaas.org

Kira Mock
Program Manager
Programs
kmock@aaas.org

Olivia Payne
Program Manager
Programs
opayne@aaas.org

Tejal Rikame
Intern
Outreach, Engagement & Communication Systems
trikame@aaas.org

Christine Rovner
Program Manager
Programs
crovner@aaas.org

Nav Sandhu
Financial Analyst II
Finance & Security
nsandhu@aaas.org

Emily Schulte
Program Associate
Programs
eschulte@aaas.org

Salaeha Shariff
Project Director
Outreach, Engagement & Communication Systems
sshariff@aaas.org

Kat Song
Project Director
Outreach, Engagement & Communications Systems
ksong@aaas.org

Michael Wheeler
Senior Program Associate
Management and Administration
mwheeler@aaas.org

Barry Williams
Marketing Operations Manager
Outreach, Engagement & Communications Systems
bwilliams@aaas.org