Mathematics (A)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Deborah F. Lockhart (2019)
National Science Foundation
dlockhar@nsf.gov

Chair-Elect

James M. Crowley (Chair-Elect, 2019)
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
JCrowley@siam.org

Retiring Chair

Linda Petzold (2019)
University of California, Santa Barbara
petzold@cs.ucsb.edu

Secretary

Reinhard Laubenbacher (2022)
University of Connecticut
laubenbacher@uchc.edu

Members-at-Large

Jack Xin (2019)
University of California, Irvine
jxin@math.uci.edu

Carlos Castillo-Chavez (2020)
Arizona State University
ccchavez@asu.edu

 Susanne C. Brenner (2021)
 Louisiana State University
 brenner@math.lsu.edu

Irene Fonseca (2022)
Carnegie Mellon University
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Juan C. Meza (2019)
University of California, Merced
jcmeza@ucmerced.edu


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Linda Petzold (2019)
University of California, Santa Barbara
petzold@cs.ucsb.edu

Charles L. Epstein (2019)
University of Pennsylvania
cle@math.upenn.edu

Ilse Ipsen (2019)
North Carolina State University
ipsen@ncsu.edu

Réka Albert (2020)
Pennsylvania State University
ralbert@phys.psu.edu

Claudia Neuhauser, ENC Chair (2020)
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
neuha001@umn.edu

Audrey Terras (2021)
University of California, San Diego
aterras@ucsd.edu

Suzanne Lenhart (2021)
University of Tennessee
lenhart@math.utk.edu

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.