Physics (B)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

David D. Awschalom (2019)
University of Chicago
awsch@uchicago.edu

Chair-Elect

Jonathan A. Bagger (2019)
TRIUMF / University of British Columbia
bagger@phas.ubc.ca

Retiring Chair

Barbara A. Jones (2019)
IBM Almaden Research Center
bajones@us.ibm.com

Secretary

Robert (Bob) Ecke (2020)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ecke@lanl.gov

Members-at-Large

Lynn R. Cominsky (2019)
Sonoma State University
lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu

Andrew Millis (2020)
Columbia University
millis@phys.columbia.edu

Gabriela González (2021)
Louisiana State University
gonzalez@lsu.edu

Tim M.P. Tait (2022)
University of California, Irvine
ttait@uci.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATES

E. Dan Dahlberg (2019)
University of Minnesota
dand@physics.umn.edu

Alan R. Bishop (2021)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
arb@lanl.gov


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Barbara A. Jones (2019)
IBM Almaden Research Center
bajones@us.ibm.com

Sally Dawson (2019)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
dawson@bnl.gov

P. Chris Hammel (2019)
Ohio State University
hammel@mps.ohio-state.edu

Arjun G. Yodh (2020)
University of Pennsylvania
yodh@physics.upenn.edu

Clare Yu, ENC Chair (2020)
University of California, Irvine
cyu@uci.edu

Myriam P. Sarachik (2021)
The City College of New York
sarachik@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Nicholas P. Bigelow (2021)
University of Rochester
nbig@lle.rochester.edu

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.