Biological Sciences (G)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Michael Lynch (2019)
Arizona State University
mlynch11@asu.edu

Chair-Elect

Vicki L. Chandler (2019)
Minerva Schools at Keck Graduate Institute
vchandler@minervaproject.com

Retiring Chair

Elizabeth (Toby) Kellogg (2019)
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
EKellogg@danforthcenter.org

Secretary

Barbara L. Illman (2019)
U.S. Forest Service Forest Products Lab
billman@wisc.edu

Members-at-Large

Sarah M. (Sally) Assmann (2019)
Pennsylvania State University
sma3@psu.edu

Marisa S. Bartolomei (2020)
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
bartolom@mail.med.upenn.edu

Caroline S. Harwood (2021)
University of Washington
csh5@uw.edu

Carol L. Boggs (2022)
University of South Carolina
boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATES

Carol Dieckmann (2019)
University of Arizona
dieckman@email.arizona.edu

Susan M. Rosenberg (2019)
Baylor College of Medicine
smr@bcm.edu

Susan R. Ross (2019)
University of Illinois at Chicago
rosss@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jonathan A. Eisen (2020)
University of California, Davis
jaeisen@ucdavis.edu

Alejandro Sánchez Alvarado (2021)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
asa@stowers.org

Catherine M. Pringle (2021)
University of Georgia
cpringle@uga.edu

Elizabeth S. Haswell (2021)
Washington University in St. Louis
ehaswell@wustl.edu

 

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Elizabeth (Toby) Kellogg (2019)
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
EKellogg@danforthcenter.org

Marnie E. Halpern, ENC Chair (2019)
Carnegie Institution for Science
halpern@ciwemb.edu

Mary Ann Moran (2019)
University of Georgia
mmoran@uga.edu

M. Kathryn Barton (2020)
Stanford University
kbarton@carnegiescience.edu

David L. Stern (2020)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
sternd@janelia.hhmi.org

Bruce Bowerman (2021)
University of Oregon
bbowerman@molbio.uoregon.edu

Scott V. Edwards (2021)
Harvard University
sedwards@fas.harvard.edu

 


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.