Medical Sciences (N)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

David H. Perlmutter (2019)
Washington University
School of Medicine in St. Louis
perlmutterd@wustl.edu

Chair-Elect

Gilda A. Barabino (2019)
City College of New York, CUNY
gbarabino@ccny.cuny.edu

Retiring Chair

Gregory A. Petsko (2019)
Weill Cornell Medical College
gpetsko@med.cornell.edu

Secretary

Gillian Air (2021)
University of Oklahoma
Health Sciences Center
gillian-air@ouhsc.edu

Members-at-Large

Barbara J. McNeil (2019)
Harvard Medical School
mcneil@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Arlene H. Sharpe (2020)
Harvard Medical School
arlene_sharpe@hms.harvard.edu

Peter M. Howley (2021)
Harvard University Medical School
peter_howley@hms.harvard.edu

Katherine Amberson Hajjar (2022)
Weill Cornell Medicine
khajjar@med.cornell.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATES

Mary C. Dinauer (2019)
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
dinauer_m@wustl.edu

Vivian G. Cheung (2021)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute/University of Michigan
vgcheung@umich.edu

Stephen B. Baylin (2021)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
sbaylin@jhmi.edu


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Gregory A. Petsko (2019)
Weill Cornell Medical College
petsko@brandeis.edu
gpetsko@med.cornell.edu

Paul A. Insel (2019)
University of California, San Diego
pinsel@ucsd.edu

Juanita L. Merchant, ENC Chair (2019)
University of Michigan Medical School
merchanj@umich.edu

Nancy Allbritton (2020)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill/North Carolina State University
nlallbri@email.unc.edu

Rachelle Gaudet (2020)
Harvard University
gaudet@mcb.harvard.edu 

Cathy L. Drennan (2021)
The Howard Hughes Medical Institute/Massachusetts Institute of Technology
cdrennan@mit.edu

Lisa M. Coussens (2021)
Oregon Health and Science University
coussenl@ohsu.edu

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.