Statistics (U)

Visit the Statistics Section home page

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Hal S. Stern (2019)
University of California, Irvine
sternh@uci.edu         

Chair-Elect

M. Elizabeth Halloran (2019)
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center/University of Washington
betz@u.washington.edu

Retiring Chair

Kathryn Roeder (2019)
Carnegie Mellon University
roeder@stat.cmu.edu

Secretary

Alyson Wilson (2020)
North Carolina State University
agwilso2@ncsu.edu  

Members-at-Large

Charmaine Dean (2019)
University of Western Ontario (Canada)
cbdean@uwo.ca

Arlene S. Ash (2020)
University of Massachusetts Medical School
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

Xuming He (2021)
University of Michigan
xmhe@umich.edu

Hongzhe Li (2022)
University of Pennsylvania
hongzhe@upenn.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Nancy Reid (2020)
University of Toronto (Canada)
reid@utstat.utoronto.ca


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Kathryn Roeder (2019)
Carnegie Mellon University
roeder@stat.cmu.edu

Kim-Anh Do (2019)
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
klassykim1@gmail.com

Katherine Bennett Ensor, ENC Chair (2019)
Rice University/StatAnalyticsIDD
ensor@rice.edu

Tim Hesterberg (2020)
Google, Inc.
timhesterberg@gmail.com

Anastasios (Butch) Tsiatis (2020)
North Carolina State University
tsiatis@stat.ncsu.edu

Jessica Utts (2021)
University of California, Irvine
utts@uci.edu

David Banks (2021)
Duke University
banks@stat.duke.edu

 


Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.