Atmospheric and Hydrospheric Sciences (W)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Philip Rasch (2019)  
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Philip.Rasch@pnnl.gov

Chair-Elect

Ana P. Barros (2019)
Duke University
barros@duke.edu

Retiring Chair

Joan Kleypas (2019)
National Center for Atmospheric Research
kleypas@ucar.edu

Secretary

Scott Doney (2022)
University of Virginia
scd5c@virginia.edu

Members-at-Large

Carol Arnosti (2019)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
arnosti@email.unc.edu

Drew T. Shindell (2020)
Duke University
drew.shindell@duke.edu

Nancy N. Rabalais (2021)
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium Louisiana State University
nrabalais@lumcon.edu

Stephanie Pfirman (2022)
Barnard College/Columbia University
spfirman@barnard.edu


COUNCIL DELEGATE

Diane E. Wickland (2020)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (retired)
diane.wickland@gmail.com


ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Joan Kleypas (2019)
National Center for Atmospheric Research
kleypas@ucar.edu

Rob Jackson (2019)
Stanford University
rob.jackson@stanford.edu

Jean Lynch-Stieglitz (2019)
Georgia Institute of Technology
jean@eas.gatech.edu

David W. Lea (2020)
University of California, Santa Barbara
lea@geol.ucsb.edu

Michael Oppenheimer (2020)
Princeton University
omichael@princeton.edu

Cora E. Randall (2021)
University of Colorado
cora.randall@lasp.colorado.edu

Meredith Hastings (2021)
Brown University
Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu

 

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.