Skip to main content

2006 Award Recipients

2006 Award Recipients

The American Association for the Advancement of Science is honored to recognize the extraordinary achievements of the men and women who have been selected as the recipients of this year’s AAAS awards and prizes.

We applaud and commend this distinguished group of scientists, engineers, journalists, and book authors and illustrators for their efforts to advance science and its applications. Through their commitment and dedication, these extraordinary individuals exemplify the goal of “advancing science, serving society.”

The awards were presented by:

John P. Holdren


Alan I. Leshner
Chief Executive Officer

Award Recipients

Previous Recipients