Skip to main content

AAAS Science, Technology and Human Rights Conference: Host Committee

Members of the Host Committee

Ali Arab
Associate Professor of Statistics, Georgetown University
AAAS Science and Human Rights Coalition Representative for the American Statistical Association

Aramati Casper
Colorado State University

Gisa Dang
Treatment Action Group

Michel DeGraff
Professor of Linguistics, MIT
AAAS Science and Human Rights Coalition Representative for the Linguistic Society of America

Rebecca Everly
Director of the Committee on Human Rights, The National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine

Youssef Farhat
Lecturer, University of Dayton

Sue Gunawardena-Vaughn
Associate Director for Campaigning, Open Society Foundations

Lesya Horyn
Graduate Student, The University of Chicago

Julie Maldonado
Lecturer in Environmental Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara

Amber Nashoba
Adjunct Faculty, University of Alaska, Anchorage

Clare Robinson
Advocacy Director, Scholars at Risk

Natasha Sianko
Assistant Professor, Youth, Family and Community Studies, Clemson University

Gabriel Velez
Assistant Professor, Educational Policy, Marquette University