Skip to main content

Life sciences/Evolutionary biology/Evolution/Evolutionary processes/Molecular evolution/Genome evolution

Longzhi Tan has been named the 2019 Grand Prize winner of the Science & SciLifeLab Prize for Young Scientists for the new method.

Maureen Kearney is the new director of the AAAS Center of Science, Policy and Society Programs.
The 2016 winners of the AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books were honored during the AAAS Annual Meeting.

TULSA, Oklahoma—When the news media describe the cultural tension between science and religion, they often use the metaphors of war, where two sides are fighting and only one can emerge victorious. But a small group of scientists, religious leaders, and educators who gathered here Saturday afternoon sought to break that template and to find the language of constructive engagement.