Skip to main content

Life sciences/Plant sciences/Plants/Mosses

A collective analysis of R&D provisions in the President's budget from the Intersociety Working Group.

Congratulations to members celebrating their 50th anniversary with AAAS in 2021. To mark this milestone, we are honored to offer the members listed below complimentary Lifetime Membership. Thanks to your dedication AAAS continues to be a strong advocate and leader on critical science issues.

AAAS Lifetime Members enjoy all the benefits of membership and continue to receive Science in print or digital format. Member benefits include access to research dating back to 1880, membership in AAAS disciplinary sections and special interest groups, and discounts on meetings, products, and services.


Arleen B Rifkind
Asher Etkin
Bruce J Oberhardt
Charles Bedord
Constance J Glover
David E Meyer
David Franz
David Schmidling
Drummond Rennie
Dwight Warren
Edward J Faeder
Edwin Morgens
Eileen Choffnes
Elske Smith
Eugene Johnsen
Felix Castrodad
G Chapman
Harvey B Lillywhite
J Thomas Dickinson
Jack McKay
James C Aller
James Onoda
James W Dewey
Jan Orenstein
Jeffrey Fedan
John Kane
John R Goss
Ken Thompson
Lajos Piko
Lansing Sloan
Leslie Ungerleider
M Duncan
M L Rice
Mark Weinstein
Matthew Zack
Paul Zedler
Richard Glaenzer
Robert Butler
Robert E Terrell
Robert Gennis
Ronald Lundquist
Ruth Schmitter
S F Cottrell
S Silberstein
Sam T Donta
William H Thibaut