Skip to main content

Physical sciences/Physics/Astrophysics

Annette S. Lee will receive the 2021 AAAS Early Career Award for Public Engagement in Science.

Since Hubble's launch in 1990, AAAS has honored its scientists with awards and fellowships and used their expertise to guide the organization's programs.

A lecture from NASA cosmologist Jason Rhodes, the latest installment in AAAS’ monthly series of public seminars, detailed the scientific priorities of NASA’s Wide Field Infrared Survey Telescope.