Skip to main content

Scientific community/Education/Education policy

Education and Human Resources (EHR) Programs bring exciting opportunities to science students and professionals in the science and technology community

Arthur Bienenstock, associate director of the Wallenberg Research Link at Stanford University and former president of the American Physical Society, is the winner of the 2018 Philip Hauge Abelson Prize given by the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
AAAS and Sigma Xi forge an alliance to leverage the work of the two broad-based scientific organizations to promote and advance science.
Scientific and engineering societies urge the Senate to resist provisions included in the House-passed tax bill that would render graduate education less affordable.