Skip to main content

Scientific community/Education/Educational attainment/Science degrees

Learn about what it's like to work in science with our series of interviews with STEM professionals.

Anita Katherine Jones of the University of Virginia, Charlottesville, has been chosen by AAAS to receive the 2012 Philip Hauge Abelson Award. Jones is University Professor Emerita at the University of Virginia. She will receive the award during a 15 February ceremony at the 2013 AAAS Annual Meeting in Boston, Massachusetts.