Skip to main content

Scientific community/Education/Educational facilities/Educational institutions/Universities

In the breakout sessions that concluded the 2019 AAAS Communicating Science Seminar, a group of attendees explored the innovative ways public and land grant institutions are fulfilling their public commitment by responding to the needs of the communities in which they are embedded.


Merck and AAAS congratulates this year's award recipients and commend their dedication to providing research experiences in chemistry and biology for undergraduate students.

  • Appalachian State University
  • Drew University
  • Lewis & Clark College
  • Loyola Marymount University
  • Macalester College
  • Simmons College
  • State University of New York at Oswego
  • Swarthmore College
  • SUNY College at Brockport
  • Trinity University
  • University of Illinois at Springfield

Please click here for a short list of funded projects and grant recipients for the years 2001-2005.



The new SEA Change charter members are North Carolina State University; University of California, Davis; and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Since White House actions seeking to curtail immigration began to target foreign nationals within the research community, AAAS has been at the forefront of efforts to uphold the importance of maintaining an international scientific enterprise.

A new report from a working group, prepared by Sandra Laursen (University of Colorado Boulder), exploring levers for change in STEM instruction within and across six STEM disciplines.

Donald N. Langenberg, a physicist and past president of the American Association for the Advancement of Science who led the University System of Maryland to national renown, died Jan. 25 at his home in Dickeyville, Md. He was 86.