Skip to main content

Scientific community/Education

Science instructors are returning to the classroom this fall equipped to use newly published scientific research into their lessons.

Three universities are embarking on a program designed to recognize effective institutional efforts to attract, retain and advance underrepresented students and faculty in STEM.

David A. Hamburg, a renowned psychiatrist-physician, educator, leader and humanitarian, advanced understanding of stress on the brain and dedicated his life’s work to eliminating human suffering.

Communicating the value of their work, cultivating personal interests and forging new connections pave the road for emerging researchers in science, technology, engineering and mathematics to thrive in degree programs and the global STEM workforce, said speakers at an annual conference for undergraduate and graduate students in STEM.