Skip to main content

Scientific community/Science careers/Science job market/Government jobs

Margaret A. Hamburg, whose many prestigious roles have included FDA Commissioner, New York City Health Commissioner, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) President, and Foreign Secretary of the National Academy of Medicine, has been awarded the 2022 Philip Hauge Abelson Prize.

Though the AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellowships are now in their 48th year, the recent confluence of nationwide crises makes this a unique time for the program.

Many alumni of the AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellowships program go on to become deeply embedded in the development of U.S. science policy, according to a new report.