Skip to main content

Social sciences/Education/Educational attainment/Science degrees/Bachelor degrees

Pennsylvania State University professor and climate scientist Michael E. Mann has been selected to receive the 2018 AAAS Public Engagement with Science Award.
Lassina Zerbo, in using his scientific expertise and leadership ability to tackle difficult challenges and promote world peace, has been chosen by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) to receive its 2018 Award for Science Diplomacy.
Koller said the online learning community has expanded its global reach in just a few years, surprising its founders with the diversity of its students.
The information is critical for understanding national STEM trends, said AAAS CEO Alan I. Leshner.