Skip to main content

Social sciences/Political science/Government/Public policy/Science policy/Environmental policy/Ocean policy

Former AAAS President James McCarthy is one of two recipients of the renowned 2018 Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement for his work to understand and communicate the effects of climate change.

The AAAS Center for Science Diplomacy hosted the fourth annual science diplomacy conference, “Science Diplomacy 2018,” at AAAS Headquarters in Washington, D.C.

Read the conference report here.

An agreement signed between eight Arctic nations last May demonstrates how scientific collaboration can bring parties together to achieve common goals.