Skip to main content

Space sciences/Space technology/Artificial satellites/Space telescopes

AAAS' inaugural Mani L. Bhaumik Breakthrough of the Year Award focused on standout contributors to NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) honors three individuals who supported vast swaths of the JWST community over decades and whose persistence amid multiple setbacks ensured the mission’s completion.  

Gravitational waves are ripples in time-space that only occur under a handful of extreme cosmic conditions.