Skip to main content

2012 Annual Meeting Scientific Program Committee

Nina Fedoroff, AAAS President and Program Chair

Science and Technology Advisor to the U.S. Secretary of State and U.S. Agency for International Development
U.S. Department of State

William H. Press, AAAS President-Elect and Program Co-Chair

Warren and Viola M. Raymer Professor of Computer Science and Integrative Biology 
University of Texas, Austin

Stephen R. Anderson

Dorothy R. Diebold Professor of Linguistics and Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Science
Yale University

Mary Anne Carroll

Professor of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences, and Professor of Chemistry
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Ines Cifuentes

Manager of Education
American Geophysical Union

Rena N. D'Souza

Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Baylor College of Dentistry
Texas A&M Health Sciences Center

Sheril Kirshenbaum

Research Scientist
University of Texas, Austin

Sheila Little 

INTECH Bioscience Consultants, LLC

Stephen Palumbi

Harold A. Miller Professor of Marine Science, and Director Hopkins Marine Station
Stanford University

Paul Peercy

Dean, College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Kenneth Perlin 

Professor of Computer Science
New York University Media Research Laboratory

Megan Urry

Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Chair, Department of Physics; Director, Yale Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics
Yale University

Jeffrey Vincent

Clarence F. Korstian Professor of Forest Economics and Management, Nicholas School of Environment
Duke University

AAAS Staff Officers

Ginger Pinholster (gpinhols(at)aaas(dot)org)
Barbara J. Rice (brice(at)aaas(dot)org)