Skip to main content

2013 Annual Meeting Scientific Program Committee

William H. Press, AAAS President and Program Chair
Warren and Viola M. Raymer Professor of Computer Science and Integrative Biology
University of Texas, Austin

Phillip A. Sharp
Institute Professor, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Mary Anne Carroll
Professor of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences, and Professor of Chemistry
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Henry Dick
Senior Scientist
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Morton Ann Gernsbacher
Vilas Research Professor and Sir Frederic Bartlett Professor
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Sallie Keller
Vice-President Academic and Provost
University of Waterloo

Sheril Kirshenbaum
Research Scientist
University of Texas, Austin

Brian Larkins
Associate Vice Chancellor for Life Sciences
University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Sheila Little
INTECH Bioscience Consultants, LLC

Sandra Mitchell
Professor and Chair, Dept. of History and Philosophy of Science
University of Pittsburgh

Stephen Palumbi
Harold A. Miller Professor of Marine Science, and Director Hopkins Marine Station
Stanford University

Kenneth Perlin
Professor of Computer Science
New York University Media Research Laboratory

Bob Tinker
The Concord Consortium

Megan Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy; Chair, Department of Physics; Director, Yale Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics
Yale University

Jeffrey Vincent
Clarence F. Korstian Professor of Forest Economics and Management, Nicholas School of Environment
Duke University

AAAS Staff Officers
Ginger Pinholster (gpinhols(at)aaas(dot)org)
Tiffany Lohwater (tlohwate(at)aaas(dot)org)