Skip to main content

Mathematics (A)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

James M. Crowley (2020)
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
JCrowley@siam.org

Chair-Elect

Barbara Lee Keyfitz (2020)
Ohio State University
bkeyfitz@math.ohio-state.edu

Retiring Chair

Deborah F. Lockhart (2020)
National Science Foundation
dlockhar49@gmail.com/p>

Secretary

Reinhard Laubenbacher (2022)
University of Connecticut
laubenbacher@uchc.edu

Members-at-Large

Carlos Castillo-Chavez (2020)
Arizona State University
ccchavez@asu.edu

Susanne C. Brenner (2021)
Louisiana State University
brenner@math.lsu.edu

Irene Fonseca (2022)
Carnegie Mellon University
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Bonnie Berger (2023)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
bab@mit.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Joceline Lega (2022)
University of Arizona
lega@math.arizona.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Réka Albert (2020)
Pennsylvania State University
ralbert@phys.psu.edu

Deborah F. Lockhart (2020)
National Science Foundation
dlockhar49@gmail.com

Claudia Neuhauser (2020)
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
cmneuhau@central.uh.edu

Suzanne Lenhart (2021)
University of Tennessee
lenhart@math.utk.edu

Audrey Terras (2021)
University of California, San Diego
aterras@ucsd.edu

Hans Engler (2022)
Georgetown University
engler@georgetown.edu

Susan Friedlander (2022-ENC Chair)
University of Southern California
susanfri@usc.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.