Skip to main content

Mathematics (A)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Barbara Lee Keyfitz (2021)
Ohio State University
bkeyfitz@math.ohio-state.edu

Chair-Elect

Ken Ono (2021)
University of Virginia
ken.ono691@virginia.edu

Retiring Chair

James M. Crowley (2021)
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
JCrowley@siam.org

Secretary

Reinhard Laubenbacher (2022)
University of Florida
reinhard.laubenbacher@medicine.ufl.edu

Members-at-Large

Susanne C. Brenner (2021)
Louisiana State University
brenner@math.lsu.edu

Irene Fonseca (2022)
Carnegie Mellon University
fonseca@andrew.cmu.edu

Bonnie Berger (2023)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
bab@mit.edu

Michel L.Lapidus (2024)
University of California, Riverside
lapidus@math.ucr.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Joceline Lega (2022)
University of Arizona
lega@math.arizona.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Suzanne Lenhart (ENC Chair) (2021)
University of Tennessee
lenhart@math.utk.edu

Audrey Terras (2021)
University of California, San Diego
aterras@ucsd.edu

Hans Engler (2022)
Georgetown University
engler@georgetown.edu

Susan Friedlander (2022)
University of Southern California
susanfri@usc.edu

Judy L. Walker (2023)
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
judy.walker@unl.edu

Keri A. Kornelson (2023)
University of Oklahoma
kkornelson@ou.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.