Skip to main content

Physics (B)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Andrea J. Liu (2021)
University of Pennsylvania
ajliu@physics.upenn.edu

Chair-Elect

Susan N. Coppersmith (2021)
University of New South Wales (Australia)/University of Wisconsin-Madison
snc@physics.wisc.edu

Retiring Chair

Jonathan Bagger (ENC Chair) (2021)
TRIUMF / University of British Columbia (Canada)

bagger@phas.ubc.ca

Secretary

Robert (Bob) Ecke (2024)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ecke@lanl.gov

Members-at-Large

Gabriela González (2021)
Louisiana State University
gonzalez@lsu.edu

Tim M.P. Tait (2022)
University of California, Irvine
ttait@uci.edu

Marilyn Gunner (2023)
City College of New York
mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu

Melissa A. Hines (2024)
Cornell University
melissa.hines@cornell.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Alan R. Bishop (2021)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
arb@lanl.gov

Pushpa Bhat (2022)
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
pushpa@fnal.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Nicholas P. Bigelow (2021)
University of Rochester
nbig@lle.rochester.edu

Myriam P. Sarachik (2021)
The City College of New York
sarachik@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Tony F. Heinz (2022)
Stanford University/ SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
tony.heinz@stanford.edu

Paul L. McEuen (2022)
Cornell University
plm23@cornell.edu

Jonathan L. Feng (2023)
University of California, Irvine
jlf@uci.edu

Dragana Popovic (2023)
National High Magnetic Field Laboratory (NHMFL)/Florida State University

dragana@magnet.fsu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.