Skip to main content

Physics (B)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

David D. Awschalom (2020)
University of Chicago
awsch@uchicago.edu

Chair-Elect

Andrea J. Liu (2020)
University of Pennsylvania
ajliu@physics.upenn.edu

Retiring Chair

Jonathan A. Bagger (2020)
TRIUMF / University of British Columbia
bagger@phas.ubc.ca

Secretary

Robert (Bob) Ecke (2020)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ecke@lanl.gov

Members-at-Large

Andrew Millis (2020)
Columbia University
millis@phys.columbia.edu

Gabriela González (2021)
Louisiana State University
gonzalez@lsu.edu

Tim M.P. Tait (2022)
University of California, Irvine
ttait@uci.edu

Marilyn Gunner (2023)
City College of New York
mgunner@ccny.cuny.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Alan R. Bishop (2021)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
arb@lanl.gov

Alan R. Bishop (2021)
Los Alamos National Laboratory
arb@lanl.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

David D. Awschalom (2020)
University of Chicago
awsch@uchicago.edu

Arjun G. Yodh (2020)
University of Pennsylvania
yodh@physics.upenn.edu

Clare Yu, ENC Chair (2020)
University of California, Irvine
cyu@uci.edu

Myriam P. Sarachik (2021)
The City College of New York
sarachik@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Nicholas P. Bigelow (2021 - ENC Chair)
University of Rochester
nbig@lle.rochester.edu

Tony F. Heinz (2022)
Stanford University/ SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
tony.heinz@stanford.edu

Paul L. McEuen (2022)
Cornell University
plm23@cornell.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.