Skip to main content

Biological Sciences (G)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Vicki L. Chandler (2020)
Minerva Schools at Keck Graduate Institute
vchandler@minervaproject.com

Chair-Elect

DavidBurgess (2020)
Boston College
david.burgess@bc.edu

Retiring Chair

Michael Lynch (2020)
Arizona State University
mlynch11@asu.edu

Secretary

Barbara L. Illman (2023)
U.S. Forest Service Forest Products Lab
billman@wisc.edu

Members-at-Large

Marisa S. Bartolomei (2020)
University of Pennsylvania 
bartolom@mail.med.upenn.edu

Caroline S. Harwood (2021)
University of Washington
csh5@uw.edu

Carol L. Boggs (2022)
University of South Carolina
boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu

Joan E. Strassmann (2023)
Washington University in St. Louis
strassmann@wustl.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Jonathan A. Eisen (2020)
University of California, Davis
jaeisen@ucdavis.edu

Alejandro Sánchez Alvarado (2021)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
asa@stowers.org

Catherine M. Pringle (2021)
University of Georgia
cpringle@uga.edu

Elizabeth S. Haswell (2021)
Washington University in St. Louis
ehaswell@wustl.edu

David A. Baum (2022)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
dbaum@wisc.edu

Susan K. Dutcher (2022)
Washington University in St. Louis
Louisdutcher@wustl.edu

Paul E. Turner (2022)
Yale University
paul.turner@yale.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Michael Lynch (2020)
Arizona State University
mlynch11@asu.edu

M. Kathryn Barton (2020 - ENC Chair)
Carnegie Institution for Science/Stanford University
kbarton@carnegiescience.edu

David L. Stern (2020)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
sternd@janelia.hhmi.org

Bruce Bowerman (2021)
University of Oregon
bbowerman@molbio.uoregon.edu

Scott V. Edwards (2021)
Harvard University
sedwards@fas.harvard.edu

Mónica Medina (2022)
Pennsylvania State University
mum55@psu.edu

Phillip A. Newmark (2022)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute/ University of Wisconsin–Madison
pnewmark@morgridge.org

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.