Skip to main content

Biological Sciences (G)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Nancy Jean Cox (2022)
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
nancy.j.cox@vumc.org

Retiring Chair

Cindy Lee (2022)
Stony Brook University
cindy.lee@stonybrook.edu

Secretary

Barbara L. Illman (2023)
U.S. Forest Service Forest Products Lab
billman@wisc.edu

Members-at-Large

Carol L. Boggs (2022)
University of South Carolina
boggscl@mailbox.sc.edu

Joan E. Strassmann (2023)
Washington University in St. Louis
strassmann@wustl.edu

Lara M. Kueppers (2024)
University of California, Berkeley
lmkueppers@berkeley.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

David A. Baum (2022)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
dbaum@wisc.edu

Susan K. Dutcher (2022)
Washington University in St. Louis
Louisdutcher@wustl.edu

Paul E. Turner (2022)
Yale University
paul.turner@yale.edu

Susan E. Celniker (2023)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
secelniker@lbl.gov

Carolyn M. Teschke (2023)
University of Connecticut
carolyn.teschke@uconn.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Mónica Medina (2022)
Pennsylvania State University
mum55@psu.edu

Phillip A. Newmark (2022)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute/ University of Wisconsin–Madison
pnewmark@morgridge.org

Pamela Geyer (2023)
University of Iowa
dbarbosa@jhu.edu

Daniela Drummond-Barbosa (2023)
Johns Hopkins University
dbarbosa@jhu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.