Skip to main content

Psychology (J)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Susan A. Gelman (2020)
University of Michigan
gelman@umich.edu

Chair-Elect

Morton Ann Gernsbacher (2020)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
MAGernsb@wisc.edu

Retiring Chair

Henry L. Roediger III (2020)
Washington University in St. Louis
roediger@wustl.edu

Secretary

Barbara (Bobbie) Spellman (2022)
University of Virginia
spellman@virginia.edu

Members-at-Large

Patricia K. Kuhl (2020)
University of Washington
pkkuhl@uw.edu

Roberta L .Klatzky (2021)
Carnegie Mellon University
klatzky@cmu.edu

Kent Berridge (2022)
University of Michigan
berridge@umich.edu

Anthony D. Wagner (2023)
Stanford University
awagner@stanford.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

James L. McClelland (2021)
Stanford University
jlmcc@stanford.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Henry L. Roediger III (2020)
Washington University in St. Louis
roediger@wustl.edu

Lisa Feldman  Barrett (2020)
Northeastern University/Massachusetts General Hospital
l.barrett@neu.edu

Elke U. Weber (2020)
Princeton University
euw2@gsb.columbia.edu

Mary Hegarty (2021)
University of California, Santa Barbara
mary.hegarty@psych.ucsb.edu

Jennifer Crocker (2021)
Ohio State University
crocker.37@osu.edu

Barbara L. Fredrickson (2022-ENC Chair)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
blf@unc.edu

Alison Gopnik (2022)
University of California, Berkeley
gopnik@berkeley.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.