Skip to main content

Social, Economic, and Political Sciences (K)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Barbara Schneider (2020)
Michigan State University
bschneid@msu.edu      

Chair-Elect

Woolsey Biggart (2020)
University of California, Davis
nwbiggart@ucdavis.edu

Retiring Chair

Lawrence D. Bobo (2020)
Harvard University
bobo@wjh.harvard.edu   

Secretary

Richard O. Lempert (2020)
University of Michigan
rlempert@umich.edu

Members-at-Large

Ronald D. Lee (2020)
University of California, Berkeley
rlee@demog.berkeley.edu

TBD (2021)

Felice Levine (2022)
American Educational Research Association (AERA)
flevine@aera.net

Luís M.A. Bettencourt (2023)
University of Chicago
bettencourt@uchicago.edu;ehlee@uchicago.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATE

Karen S. Cook (2021)
Stanford University
kcook@stanford.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Lawrence D. Bobo (2020)
Harvard University
bobo@wjh.harvard.edu       

Mary Frank Fox (2020)
Georgia Institute of Technology
mary.fox@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Paula Stephan (2020)
Georgia State University
pstephan@gsu.edu

Elaine Wethington (2021-ENC Chair)
Cornell University
ew20@cornell.edu

Joane Nagel (2021)
University of Kansas
nagel@ku.edu

Gretchen Goldman (2022)
Union of Concerned Scientists
ggoldman@ucsusa.org

Jill J. McCluskey (2022)
Washington State University
mccluskey@wsu.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.