Skip to main content

Engineering (M)

Visit the AAAS Engineering (Section M) home page.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Nicholas L. Abbott (2021)
Cornell University
nla34@cornell.edu

Chair-Elect

Jennifer Sinclair Curtis (2021)
University of California, Davis
jscurtis@ucdavis.edu

Retiring Chair

Sarah A. Rajala (2021)
Iowa State University
rajala@iastate.edu

Secretary

Marwan A. Simaan (2022)
University of Central Florida
simaan@ucf.edu

Members-at-Large

Norma A. Alcantar (2021)
University of South Florida
norma@usf.edu

Ilona Kretzschmar (2022)
The City College of New York, CUNY
kretzschmar@ccny.cuny.edu

Anne Skaja Robinson (2023)
Tulane University
anne.skaja.robinson@gmail.com

Pramod P. Khargonekar (2024)
University of California, Irvine
pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Sankar Basu (2021)
National Science Foundation (*serving in personal capacity)
sabasu@nsf.gov

Jacqueline H. Chen (2023)
Sandia National Laboratories
jhchen@sandia.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Christina Chan (2021)
Michigan State University
krischan@egr.msu.edu

Eric K. Lin (2021)
National Institute of Standards and Technology
eric.lin@nist.gov

Johney Green, Jr. (2022)
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
johney.green@nrel.govJill.Coughlin@nrel.gov

Gail G. Mattson (2022)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
mattsongail@gmail.com

Georgia Gina Tourassi (2023)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
tourassig@ornl.gov

Lynnette D. Madsen (2023)
National Science Foundation (*serving in personal capacity)
lmadsen@nsf.gov

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.