Skip to main content

Engineering (M)

Visit the AAAS Engineering (Section M) home page.

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Sarah A. Rajala (2020)
Iowa State University
rajala@iastate.edu

Chair-Elect

Nicholas L. Abbott (2020)
Cornell University
nla34@cornell.edu

Retiring Chair

Deb Niemeier (2020)
University of California        
dniemeier@ucdavis.edu

Secretary

Marwan A. Simaan (2022)
University of Central Florida
simaan@eecs.ucf.edu

Members-at-Large

Nadine Aubry (2020)
Tufts University
Nadine.Aubry@tufts.edu

Norma A. Alcantar (2021)
University of South Florida
norma@usf.edu

Ilona Kretzschmar (2022)
The City College of New York, CUNY
kretzschmar@ccny.cuny.edu

Anne Skaja Robinson (2023)
Tulane University
anne.skaja.robinson@gmail.com

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Ian M. Robertson (2020)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
ian.robertson@wisc.edu

Sankar Basu (2021)
National Science Foundation
sabasu@nsf.gov

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

Deb Niemeier (2020)
University of California        
dniemeier@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl H. Ehrman (2020 - ENC Chair)
San Jose State University
sheryl.ehrman@sjsu.edu

Rodney D. Priestley (2020)
Princeton University
rpriestl@princeton.edu

Eric K. Lin (2021)
National Institute of Standards and Technology
eric.lin@nist.gov

Christina Chan (2021)
Michigan State University
krischan@egr.msu.edu

Johney Green, Jr. (2022)
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
johney.green@nrel.gov

Jill.Coughlin@nrel.gov

Gail G. Mattson (2022)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
mattsongail@gmail.com;gmattson@bnl.gov

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.