Skip to main content

Medical Sciences (N)

SECTION STEERING GROUP
The section steering group comprises the secretary, chair line and members-at-large.

Chair

Gilda A. Barabino (2020)
City College of New York, CUNY
gbarabino@ccny.cuny.edu

Chair-Elect

Mary Fedarko Roberts (2020)
Boston College (Retired)
mary.roberts@bc.edu

Retiring Chair

David H. Perlmutter (2020)
Washington University
School of Medicine in St. Louis
perlmutterd@wustl.edu

Secretary

Gillian Air (2021)
University of Oklahoma
gillian-air@ouhsc.edu

Members-at-Large

Arlene H. Sharpe (2020)
Harvard Medical School
arlene_sharpe@hms.harvard.edu

Peter M. Howley (2021)
Harvard University Medical School
peter_howley@hms.harvard.edu

Katherine Amberson Hajjar (2022)
Weill Cornell Medicine
khajjar@med.cornell.edu

A. Coulombe (2023)
University of Michigan
coulombe@umich.edu

COUNCIL DELEGATES

Vivian G. Cheung (2021)
Howard Hughes Medical Institute/University of Michigan
vgcheung@umich.edu

Stephen B. Baylin (2021)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
sbaylin@jhmi.edu

Channing J. Der (2022)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cjder@med.unc.edu

Thea D. Tlsty (2022)
University of California, San Francisco
Thea.Tlsty@ucsf.edu

ELECTORATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (ENC)

David H. Perlmutter (2020)
Washington University
School of Medicine in St. Louis
perlmutterd@wustl.edu

Paul A. Insel (2019)
University of California, San Diego
pinsel@ucsd.edu

Nancy Allbritton (2020)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill/North Carolina State University
nlallbri@email.unc.edu

Rachelle Gaudet (2020)
Harvard University
gaudet@mcb.harvard.edu 

Cathy L. Drennan (2021)
The Howard Hughes Medical Institute/Massachusetts Institute of Technology
cdrennan@mit.edu

Lisa M. Coussens (2021)
Oregon Health and Science University
coussenl@ohsu.edu

Valerie P. Opipari (2022)
University of Michigan
vcastle@umich.edu

Andrew I. Schafer (2022-ENC Chair)
Weill Cornell Medical College
ais2007@med.cornell.edu

Note: Terms end on the last day of the Annual Meeting held in the year given in parentheses.